Main menu

Idaho Appellate Rule 101. Rules Applicable To The Idaho Court of Appeals.

This Rule 101 and the following Idaho Appellate Rules are adopted specifically for and shall apply to the Idaho Court of Appeals, which is hereafter referred to as the Court of Appeals. The Idaho Appellate Rules shall apply to all proceedings in the Court of Appeals as well as the following rules. The Court of Appeals may adopt rules for its internal administration and operation. 


(Adopted April 17, 1981, effective July 1, 1981; amended December 5, 2013, effective immediately.)


As the Third Branch of Government, we provide access to justice through the timely, fair, and impartial resolution of cases.


Members of the
Idaho Supreme Court

Chief Justice G Richard Bevan
Justice Robyn M. Brody
Justice John R. Stegner
Justice Gregory W. Moeller
Justice Colleen D. Zahn

Members of the
Idaho Court of Appeals

Chief Judge Jessica M. Lorello
Judge David W. Gratton
Judge Molly J Huskey



Promoting Openness In The Courts
Do you have suggestions about how we can better serve you?