Guardianship and Conservatorship Monitoring Coordinators

 

First District Dan Glenn
(208) 446-2147
dglenn@kcgov.us
 
Second District Christen Findley
(208) 883-5720
cfindley@latah.id.us
 
Third District Janet Caufield
(208) 453-4838
jcaufield@canyonco.org
 
Fourth District Emese Maynard
(208) 287-7697
emaynard@adaweb.net

Ada County
Dawn Wickham
(208) 287-7651
dwickham@adaweb.net
 
Fifth District Kasey Kliegl
(208) 737-6810
kkliegl@co.twin-falls.id.us
 
Sixth District Sandra Thoen
(208) 236-7422
sandrat@bannockcounty.us
 
Seventh District Megan Harper
(208) 529-1350 ext. 2814
mharper@co.bonneville.id.us
 
Idaho Supreme Court Nanci Thaemert
(208) 947-7458
nthaemert@idcourts.net

File a Complaint

I.C.A.R. 54 - Guardianships and Conservatorships

Every individual seeking appointment as a guardian or conservator shall file with the court a certificate of completion of the Supreme Court’s on-line training course relating to the duties and responsibilities of a guardian or conservator prior to the issuance of permanent letters of guardianship or conservatorship unless otherwise waived by the court for good cause. The Supreme Court may charge a $25.00 fee to participants to cover the cost of furnishing this training. This fee shall be deposited in the guardianship pilot project fund as provided in section 31-3201G, Idaho Code. Effective Date: August 1, 201.

> According to Idaho Court Administrative Rule 54.4 and 54.5 a court visitor or an IDHW evaluation committee must complete a differentiated case management tool (DCM tool) on a guardianship case where they are appointed and report the results back to the court. A DCM Tool is a an assessment tool that provides systemic identification of cases potentially needing more oversight in order to efficiently assign resources where most needed. You can find a copy of the required DCM tool here along with instructions.

> The Center for Elders and the Courts serves as a resource for the judiciary and court management on issues related to aging.  The center strives to increase judicial awareness of issues related to aging, provide training tools and resources to improve court responses to elder abuse and adult guardianships, and develop a collaborative community of judges, courts staff, and aging experts.

> Check out the Idaho State Bar’s Guardian & Conservator Q & A Pamphlet