Tn the Sup‘rémé Court of the State of Idaho

IN RE: AMENDMENT OF
MISDEMEANOR CRIMINAL

ORDER
RULES 9.4 and 13(b) v

The Court hés reviewed HB 599 of the 2018 legislative session thét was signéd into law
effective July 1, 201‘8, and the resulting recommendation to amend the Misdemeanor Criminal Rules,
as well as a recommendation to update Rule 9.4. Having fully considered the recommendation,

NOW, THEREFORE, ITIS HEREBY ORDERED that the Misdemeanor Criminal Ruies as they

appear in the volume published by the Idaho dee Commission are amended as follows:

1. That Misdemeanor Criminal Rule 9.4 is amended as follows:

References to verifying Idaho criminal history through the “Idaho Supreme Court Data Repository”, in
the DUI Evaluation Reporting Form found in Idaho Misdemeanor Criminal Rule 9.4 (b), are changed
to the “Idaho Supreme Court iCourt Portal.”

2. That Misdemeanor Criminal Rule 13(b) is amended as follows:

Rule 13. Bail Schedules.
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(b) Bail bond schedule. Except as provided above, the bail bond required for specific alleged offenses
pending arraignment or trial shall be as follows: . :
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(2) LICENSES, REGISTRATION AND INSURANCE OFFENSES:
(A) Insurance Offenses
49-301 No license or invalid license, Class A. B or C license
or 3" offense within 5 years of first offense Class D license $226.60 500.00
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18-8001 Driving without privileges (Unless suspension
pursuant to I.C. §§ 18-1502. 49-326(1)(g). 49-1204, 49-1207)

Idaho resident 500.00
Nonresident 2,000.00
Idasharecident 1000 00
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hao recident 2. 000 00
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Nanracident 4000 00
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3. That Misdemeanor Criminal Rule 14(b) is amended as follows:

Rule 14. Disposition of citations by written plea of guilty — Limitations — Deferred payment
agreements.

b) Limitation on offenses for written plea of guilty. A written plea of guilty can be accepted under

subsection (a) of this rule only if the required bail bond under Rule 13 does not exceed:

(1) $276.00 for a motor vehicle offense.

(2) $500.00 for an offense under I.C. Section 49-301.

(23) $582.00 for offenses under I.C. Sections 49-432, 49-432(2)(a), 49-432(2)(b) and 63-2455.

(34) $4,103.50 for offenses under I.C. Sections 49-1001 ,49-1002, 49-1004, and 49-1005; $421.00
for violations of I.C. Sections 49-1427, and Rules under 1.C. Section 67-2901A and $276.00 for the other
offenses listed under Rule 13(b)(3).

(45) $191.00 for any fish or game offense, except those where the citation indicates the offense
requires suspension of a license or payment of a civil penalty.

(5 6) $276.00 for any other offense.

ITIS FURTHER ORDERED, that this order and these amendments shall be effective July1, 2018.
IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, that the above designation of the striking of words from the

Rules by lining through them, and the designation of the addition of new portions of the Rules by

underlining such new portion is for the purposes of information only as amended, and NO OTHER




AMENDMENTS ARE INTENDED. The lining through and underlining shall not be considered a part

of the permanent Misdemeanor Criminal Rules.

ITIS FURTHER ORDERED, that the Clerk of the Court shall cause notice of this Orderto

be published in one issue of The Advocate.
DATED this A2 day of April, 2018,

ATTEST:
Clerk

By Order of the Supreme Court
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