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Infraction Penalty Schedule 
 

 

 
 

INFRACTION OFFENSE        TOTAL AMOUNT 

                                                          (Fixed Penalty Plus Court costs) 
     

 

(1)(a)Failure to fasten safety restraint, 

       operator/occupant age 18 or older,  

       Section 49-673(3), Idaho Code.   

       (Fixed penalty $10.00, $5.00 of  

       which is to be sent to State’s   

       Catastrophic Health Care Fund).             $10.00  

   (b) Failure to fasten safety restraint, 

        operator 18 years or older with  

        occupant(s) under 18 years of age  

        failing to wear safety restraint. 

        Section 49-673(3), Idaho Code. 

        (Fixed penalty $10.00, $5.00 of  

        which is to be sent to State’s   

        Catastrophic Health Care Fund).                                      $10.00 

   (c) Failure to fasten safety restraint, operator under 

        18 years of age or operator under 18 who has         

        occupant(s) under 18 years of age failing to wear  

        safety restraint-single citation only, Section 49-673(4),  

        Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty $10.00, $5.00 of which is  

        to be sent to State’s  Catastrophic Health Care Fund,  

        court costs $16.50, county justice fund fee 

        $5.00, peace officers training fee  

        $15.00, court technology  

        fund fee $10.00, and emergency  

        surcharge fee $10.00).                                                    $66.50 

(2)  Failure to restrain child in car safety 

       seat. Section 49-672, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty  

       $27.50, court costs $16.50, I.C., § 31-3201A(c),  

       county justice fund fee $5.00 I.C. § 31-3201(3), 

       and, peace officers training fee $15.00  

       I.C. § 31-3201B, court technology 

       fund fee $10.00 I.C. § 31-3201(5), and  

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).                         $84.00  

(3)  Pedestrian and bicycle infractions. (Fixed 

       penalty $5.00, court costs $16.50, county 

       justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers training 

       fee $15.00, court technology fund fee  

       $10.00, and emergency surcharge fee $10.00).               $61.50  
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(4)  Speeding traffic infractions. 

 (a) 1 to 15 miles per hour above speed 

                    limit.  (Fixed penalty $33.50, Court  

                    costs $16.50, county justice fund  

                    fee $5.00, peace officers training fee  

                    $15.00, court technology  

                    fund fee $10.00, and emergency   

                    surcharge fee $10.00).               $90.00  

 (b) 16 or more miles per hour above  

                    speed limit. (Fixed penalty $98.50,  

                    Court costs $16.50, county justice   

                    fund fee $5.00, peace officers training   

                    fee $15.00, court technology  

                    fund fee $10.00, and emergency  

                    surcharge fee $10.00).            $155.00  

 (5)  Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed 

       penalty $33.50, court costs $16.50, county  

       justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers  

       training fee $15.00, court technology  

       fund fee $10.00, and emergency surcharge  

       fee $10.00).                     $90.00  

 (6)  Speeding in a construction zone. 

       I.C. § 49-657 (Fixed penalty $50.00,  

       court costs $16.50, county justice fund  

       fee $5.00, peace officers training fee $15.00,  

       court technology fund fee $10.00, and  

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).            $106.50  

 (7)  Speeding in a school zone. I.C.  

       § 49-658 (Fixed penalty $100.00, 

       court costs $16.50, county justice  

       fund fee $5.00, peace officers training  

       fee $15.00, court technology fund  

       fee $10.00, and emergency surcharge fee $10.00).          $156.50   

(8)  Permitting unauthorized child under 

       age 18 to operate vehicle. Section  

       49-333(1), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty 

       $54.50, court costs $16.50, county justice 

       fund fee $5.00, peace officers training  

       fee $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00, 

       and emergency surcharge fee $10.00).             $111.00  

(9) Permitting any unauthorized person to  

       operate vehicle. Section  49-333(2), Idaho  

       Code.  (Fixed penalty $54.50, court costs $16.50,  

       county justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers  

       training fee $15.00, court technology fund fee 

       $10.00, and emergency surcharge fee $10.00            $111.00 

(10) Renting vehicle to unauthorized driver or failing 

       to inspect license. Section 49-334, Idaho Code. 

       (Fixed penalty $54.50, court costs $16.50, county  

       justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee  

       $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00,  

       and emergency surcharge fee $10.00).         $111.00 
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(11) Expired license. Section 49-319, Idaho Code.  

       (Fixed penalty $44.50, court costs $16.50, county  

       justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee  

       $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00, and 

   emergency surcharge fee $10.00).              $101.00 

(12) No license or invalid license (Class D license).  

       49-301 Idaho Code.  

 First Offense 

          (Fixed penalty $150.00, court costs $17.50, county  

          justice fund fee $10.00, peace officers training fee  

          $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00,  

          emergency surcharge fee $50.00, victim notification  

          fee $15.00, peace officer disability fund  

          $3.00, reimbursement fund $37.00)            $307.50 

 Second Offense within 5 years   

          (Fixed penalty $300.00,, court costs $17.50,  

          county justice fund fee $10.00, peace officers  

          training fee $15.00, court technology fund fee  

          $10.00, emergency surcharge fee $50.00, victim  

          notification fee $15.00, peace officer disability  

          fund $3.00, reimbursement fund $37.00)       $457.50 

(13) Violating restricted license. Section 49-317,  

       Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty $44.50, court costs  

       $16.50, county justice fund fee $5.00, peace  

       officers training fee $15.00, court  

       technology fund fee $10.00, and emergency  

       surcharge fee $10.00).          $101.00 

(14) Driving without privileges (suspension pursuant  

       to 18-1502, 49-326(1)(g), 49-1204, 49-1207), Section  

       18-8001 Idaho Code, (Fixed penalty $150.00, court   

       costs $17.50, county justice fund fee $10.00, peace   

       officers training fee $15.00, court technology fund  

       fee $10.00, and emergency surcharge fee $50.00) 

       victim notification fee $15.00, peace officer 

       disability fund $3.00, reimbursement fund $37.00.)       $307.50 

(15) Operating vehicle under out of state license  

       while suspended.  Section 49-329, Idaho Code.  

       (Fixed penalty $100.00, court costs $16.50,  

       county justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers  

       training fee $15.00, court technology fund  

       fee $10.00, and emergency surcharge fee $10.00).      $156.50 

(16) Failure to carry registration in vehicle  

       (dismissed if registration is shown). Section  

       49-427, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty $10.50,  

       court costs $16.50, county justice fund fee $5.00,  

       peace officers training fee $15.00, court  

       technology fund fee $10.00, and emergency 

       surcharge fee $10.00).                $67.00 

(17) Failure to display license plate. Section  

       49-428, Idaho Code.  (Fixed penalty $10.50,  

       court costs $16.50, county justice fund fee $5.00,  

       peace officers training fee $15.00, court 
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       technology fund fee $10.00, and emergency  

       surcharge fee $10.00).             $67.00 

(18) Operating vehicle without registration.  

       Section 49-456(1), Idaho Code. (Fixed  

       penalty $44.50, court costs $16.50, county  

       justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee 

       $15.00, court technology Fund fee $10.00, 

       and emergency surcharge fee $10.00).          $101.00 

(19) Fictitious display of license plates.  

       Section 49-456(3), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty  

       $58.50, court costs $16.50, county justice fund  

       fee $5.00, peace officers training fee $15.00,  

       court technology Fund fee $10.00, and  

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).         $115.00 

(20) Lending or permitting another to use  

       registration or license plate. Section 49-456(4),  

       Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty $58.50, court  

       costs $16.50, county justice fund fee $5.00,  

       peace officers training fee $15.00, court  

       technology fund fee $10.00, and emergency  

       surcharge fee $10.00).                            $115.00 

(21) Failing to surrender registration and 

        license plate upon revocation or suspension.  

        Section 49-456(5), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty  

        $44.50, court costs $16.50, county justice  

        fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee  

        $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00),  

        and emergency surcharge fee $10.00).          $101.00 

(22) Use of false or fictitious name in  

        application for registration or concealing  

        material facts. Section 49-456(6), Idaho Code.   

        (Fixed penalty $100.00, court costs $16.50, county 

        justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee 

        $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00, and 

        emergency surcharge fee $10.00).           $156.50 

(23) Failure to redeem an abandoned vehicle.  

        Section 49-1802, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty  

        $10.50, court costs $16.50, county justice fund  

        fee $5.00, peace officers training fee $15.00,  

        court technology Fund fee $10.00, abandoned  

        vehicle fee $150.00, and emergency surcharge 

        fee $10.00).                                                  $217.00 

(24) Texting while driving. Section 49-1401A, Idaho 

        Code.  (Fixed penalty $25.00, court costs $16.50,  

        county justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers training  

        fee $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00, and  

        emergency surcharge fee $10.00).             $81.50 

(25) Non-moving traffic infractions.  

        (Fixed penalty $10.50, court costs $16.50,  

        county justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers 

        training fee $15.00, court technology fund fee  

        $10.00, and emergency surcharge fee $10.00).            $67.00 
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(26) Special parking infractions. Recreational  

        parking.  Section 67-7115, Idaho Code. and illegal  

        parking in state park, Section 67-4237 Idaho Code,  

        (Fixed penalty $25.00, court costs $16.50, county  

        justice fund fee $5.00, court technology  

        fund fee $10.00, and emergency surcharge  

        fee $10.00 -- No peace officers training fee).            $66.50 

(27) Disability parking violations. Unauthorized  

        disability parking, Section 49-213, Idaho Code,  

        and unauthorized use of disability plate or  

        placard, Section 49-410, Idaho Code. (Fixed  

        penalty $100.00, court costs $16.50, county justice 

        fund fee $5.00, court technology fund fee  

        $10.00, and emergency surcharge fee $10.00 –  

        No peace officers training fee).                           $141.50 

(28) Other parking infractions and failure to pay parking  

        infractions unless otherwise provided by statute 

        or ordinance.  (Fixed penalty $5.00, court costs $16.50, 

        county justice fund fee $5.00, court technology 

        fund fee $10.00, and emergency surcharge fee  

        $10.00 -- No peace officers training fee).              $46.50 

(29) Operating a motor vehicle without insurance.  

        Sections 49-1229 and 49-1428, Idaho Code and  

        failure to have certificate of insurance, Section  

        49-1232, Idaho Code. (First offense only, second  

        or subsequent offense is a misdemeanor.) (Fixed  

        penalty $75.00, court costs $16.50, county justice fund 

        fee $5.00, peace officers training fee $15.00, court tech. 

        fund fee $10.00, and emergency surcharge fee $10.00).    $131.50 

(30) Trucking overweight. Section 49-438, Idaho  

       Code, and Sections 49-1001, 49-1002, 49-1004,  

       49-1005, Idaho Code.  

       1-1000 pounds overweight (Fixed penalty $5.00,  

       court costs $16.50, county justice fund fee $5.00,  

       peace officers training fee $15.00, court  

       technology fund fee $10.00, and emergency  

       surcharge fee $10.00.)                                 $61.50 

       1001-2000 pounds overweight (Fixed penalty  

       $15.00, court costs $16.50, county justice fund fee 

       $5.00, peace officers training fee $15.00,   

       court technology fund fee $10.00, and  

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00.)              $71.50 

       2001-4000 pounds overweight (Fixed penalty  

       $25.00, court costs $16.50, county justice fund fee 

       $5.00, peace officer's training fee $15.00,   

       court technology fund fee $10.00, and  

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00.)                       $81.50 

       For multiple infractions see I.C. § 49-1013(4). 

(31) Fish and game violations made infractions  

       by Section 36-1401, Idaho Code. (Fixed  

       penalty $15.50, court costs $16.50, county justice 

       fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee 
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       $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00, and 

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).               $72.00 

(32) Fish and game offenses in Sections 36-1401(a)1. 

       (K) through (L) or (a)2. (S) through (Y), Idaho Code.  

       (Fixed penalty $250.00, court costs $16.50, county  

       justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee 

       $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00, and 

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).             $306.50 

(33) All-terrain vehicle and snowmobile infractions.   

       Sections 67-7102 through 67-7112, 67-7122, 67-7125,  

       Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty $100.00, court costs  

       $16.50, county justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers  

       training fee $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00,   

       and emergency surcharge fee $10.00).            $156.50 

(34) Parks and recreation violations made  

       infractions by Section 67-4223, Idaho Code.   

       (Fixed penalty $15.50, court costs $16.50, county  

       justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee  

       $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00, and 

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).                $72.00 

(35) Reserved.  

(36) Renting a watercraft without safety devices  

       and safety decal.  Section 67-7078 (Fixed penalty  

       $25.00, court costs $16.50, county justice fund  

       fee $5.00, peace officers training fee $15.00,   

       court technology fund fee $10.00, and  

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).              $81.50 

(37) Failure to carry required equipment in watercraft.  

       (IDAPA 26.01.30 Parks and Recreation) Sections  

       67-7002 and 67-7015, Idaho Code.  (Fixed  

       penalty $42.50, court costs $16.50, county justice  

       fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee $15.00,  

       court technology fund fee $10.00, and  

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).                   $99.00 

(38) Improper waterskiing. Section 67-7024, Idaho 

       Code. (Fixed penalty $42.50, ourt costs $16.50,  

       county justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers  

       training fee $15.00, court technology fund fee 

       $10.00, and emergency surcharge fee $10.00).               $99.00 

(39)  Permitting smoking in public building or 

       office. Section 39-5506, Idaho Code.  

       (Fixed penalty $67.50, court costs $16.50,  

       county justice fund fee $5.00, peace officer  

       training fee $15.00, court technology fund fee  

       $10.00, and emergency surcharge fee $10.00).            $124.00 

(40) Refusing to extinguish tobacco  

       product in public building or office.  Section  

       39-5507, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty $17.50,  

       court costs $16.50, county justice fund  

       fee $5.00, peace officer training fee $15.00,   

       court technology fund fee $10.00, and  

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).               $74.00 
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(41) Littering from vehicle. (First or second offense). 

       Section 18-3906, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty $150.00, 

       court costs $16.50, county justice fund fee $5.00, 

       peace officers training fee $15.00, court 

       technology fund fee $10.00, and emergency surcharge 

       fee $10.00).                                          $206.50 

(42) Placing debris on public or private property 

       (Frist offense). Section 18-7031,Idaho Code. (Fixed  penalty  

       $150.00, court costs $16.50, county justice fund fee $5.00,  

       peace officers training fee $15.00, court   

       technology fund fee $10.00, and emergency  

       surcharge fee $10.00).                                  $206.50 

(43) Flooding a highway. (First offense).  Section 18-3908, 

       Idaho Code.  (Fixed penalty $50.00, court costs $16.50,  

       county justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee  

       $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00, and  

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).                                 $106.50     

(44) Curfew violation by a minor. Section 20-549   

       Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty $150.00, court costs $16.50, 

       county justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee  

       $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00, and  

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).     $206.50    

(45) Tobacco or electronic cigarettes, possession, use or  

       purchase by minor.  Section 39-5703(1), Idaho Code. 

       (Fixed penalty $17.50, court costs $16.50, county justice 

       fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee $15.00,  

       court technology fund fee $10.00, and emergency  

       surcharge fee $10.00).         $74.00  

(46) Tobacco or electronic cigarettes, minor selling, distributing 

       or providing false identification to obtain. Sections 39-5703(2) 

       or (3), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty $200.00, court costs $16.50,  

       county justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee $15.00,  

       court technology fund fee $10.00, and emergency surcharge  

       fee $10.00).        $256.50 

(47) Alter fireworks, or sell, use at time not permitted. 

       Sections 39-2609(1) or (3), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty $100.00  

       court costs $16.50, county justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers  

       training fee $15.00, court technology fund fee $10.00, and  

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).     $156.50   

(48) Minor in possession of alcohol. I.C.§  23-604.    

       (Fixed penalty $300.00, court costs $17.50, county justice  

       fund fee $10.00, peace officers training fee $15.00, court technology 

       fund fee $10.00, emergency surcharge fee $50.00, victim  

       notification fee $15.00, peace officer disability fund $3.00, 

       reimbursement fund $37.00, domestic violence fund fee 

       $30.00)                                                                                                            $487.50 

(49) Minor selling, serving or dispensing alcohol. I.C.§  23-949.    

       (Fixed penalty $300.00, court costs $17.50, county justice  

       fund fee $10.00, peace officers training fee $15.00, court technology 

       fund fee $10.00, emergency surcharge fee $50.00, victim  

       notification fee $15.00, peace officer disability fund $3.00, 

       reimbursement fund $37.00, domestic violence fund fee $30.00)                  $487.50 
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(50)  Alcohol beverage- consume or possess open container by 

       passenger. I.C. § 23-505.  (Fixed penalty $15.50, court costs $16.50, 

       county justice fund fee $5.00, peace officers training fee $15.00, 

       court technology fund fee $10.00, emergency surcharge fee $10.00, 

       domestic violence fund fee $30.00).                                                               $102.00 

 (51) Other infractions. (Fixed penalty $15.50,  

       court costs $16.50, county justice fund fee  

       $5.00, peace officers training fee $15.00,  

       court technology fund fee $10.00, and  

       emergency surcharge fee $10.00).       $72.00   

 
 


