Bail Bond Schedule
Effective July 1, 2012

Idaho Code Offense
(1) MOTOR VEHICLE OFFENSES:

49-218 Operating motor vehicle as
emergency vehicle
49-221 Failure to remove traffic
sight obstruction
49-227 Driving without owner®s consent
49-229 Injuring or destroying vehicle
49-230 Tampering with vehicle
49-235 Operating motor vehicle after
notice of unsafe condition
49-1301(D) Failure to remain at accident
scene
49-1302 Failure to give information
and aid at accident
49-1303 Failure to notify owner of
unattended vehicle at accident
49-1304 Failure to give notice to
owner of property adjacent to
highways at accident
49-1305 Failure to give immediate
notice of $1500 accident
49-1401(D) Reckless driving
49-1401(3) Inattentive driving
18-8004 Driving under the influence
(First Offense)
Resident
Nonresident
18-8004 Driving Under the Influence
(Second Offense)
Resident
Nonresident
18-8004C Driving Under the Influence
(Enhanced Penalty)
Resident
Nonresident
49-1403 Knowingly permit operation of

motor vehicle contrary to law

Bail Bond

$ 201.00

271.00
275.00
275.00
271.00
275.00

300.00

300.00

300.00

259.00

300.00

300.00
275.00

500.00
2,000.00

1,000.00
3,000.00

1,000.00
3,000.00

176.00



49-1404

49-1415

49-1419

49-1421

49-1422
49-1424

18-3906

Fleeing or attempting to elude
police officer

I1legal cancellation or
soliciting cancellation of
traffic citation

Failure to obey traffic officer

Driving on or across median of
divided highway

Passing stopped school bus
Racing on public highways

Littering highway from vehicle

(2) LICENSES, REGISTRATION AND INSURANCE OFFENSES:

(A) License Offenses

49-301
49-316

49-331(1)

49-331(2)

49-331(3)

49-331(4)

49-331(5)

49-331(6)

49-432

49-432(2) (a)

49-432(2) (b)

49-432(3)

49-1627(2)

No license or invalid license

Failure to carry license
(dismissed if license shown)

Displaying mutilated or
fictitious license

Lending or permitting use of
license by another

Displaying a license of
another as one"s own

Failure to surrender license
when revoked or suspended

Use of false or fictitious
name in application for
license, or concealing
material facts

Permitting any unlawful use of
License

Operating a vehicle without a permit

Single Vehicle
Combination of vehicles

Operating vehicle without 120 hour

permit to increase gross weight

Operating vehicle without 30 day
permit to increase gross weight

Exceeding the number of temporary
permits allowed in a calendar year

Unlawful use of dealer plates
2

300.00

221.00

176.00

166.00

275.00
271.00
186.00

221.00
166.00

201.00

221.00

271.00

271.00

500.00

271.00

275.00
362.00

312.00

577.00

300.00

271.00



18-8001 Driving without privileges
(First offense)

Idaho resident 500.00

Nonresident 2,000.00
18-8001 Driving without privileges

(Second offense)

Idaho resident 1,000.00
Nonresident 3,000.00

18-8001 Driving without privileges

(Third offense)

Idaho resident 2,000.00
Nonresident 4,000.00

(B) Registration and Title Offenses

49-519(1) Operating vehicle without 271.00
certificate of title

49-519(2) Operating vehicle for which 271.00
certificate of title is
canceled

(C) Insurance Offenses

49-1210 Registration of vehicle without 271.00
insurance certificate
49-1229 Failure of owner of vehicle to maintain
liability insurance (Second or subsequent
offense within 5 year period only) 275.00
49-1232 Failure to carry proof of liability
insurance in vehicle (Second or subsequent
offense within 5 year period only) 275.00
49-1428 Operating a motor vehicle without liability
insurance (Second or subsequent offense
within 5 year period only) 275.00
49-1429 False or altered insurance 500.00
certificate
49-1430 Forged insurance certificate 500.00

(3) SIZE, WEIGHT AND D.L.E. OFFENSES:

40-511(1) Failure to stop at ports of 271.00
entry or checking stations

49-1001(8) Violation of travel 271.00
authorization



49-1001, and
49-1002, and
49-1004, and

49-1005 and
49-438
Pounds
overwe

ight:

4,001
4,120
4,220
4,320
4,420
4,520
4,620
4,720
4,820
4,920
5,020
5,120
5,220
5,320
5,420
5,520
5,620
5,720
5,820
5,920

Exceeding highway load limit
plus pounds overweight

(Effective July 1, 1995, Violations of

49-1001, 49-1002, 49-1004 and 49-1005

and 49-438 with an overweight between 1
and 4000 pounds is an infraction)

Penalties are increased for multiple
misdemeanor violations, see 1.C. 49-1-13(4).

152.50

Bail Bond



8,620

8,720

8,820

8,920

9,020

9,120

9,220

9,320

9,420

9,520

9,620

9,720

9,820

9,920
10,020
10,120
10,220
10,320
10,420
10,520
10,620
10,720
10,820
10,920
11,020
11,120
11,220
11,320
11,420
11,520
11,620
11,720
11,820
11,920
12,020
12,120
12,220
12,320
12,420
12,520
12,620
12,720
12,820
12,920
13,020
13,120
13,220
13,320
13,420
13,520
13,620
13,720
13,820
13,920
14,020
14,120
14,220
14,320
14,420
14,520
14,620
14,720

8,719

8,819

8,919

9,019

9,119

9,219

9,319

9,419

9,519

9,619

9,719

9,819

9,919
10,019
10,119
10,219
10,319
10,419
10,519
10,619
10,719
10,819
10,919
11,019
11,119
11,219
11,319
11,419
11,519
11,619
11,719
11,819
11,919
12,019
12,119
12,219
12,319
12,419
12,519
12,619
12,719
12,819
12,919
13,019
13,119
13,219
13,319
13,419
13,519
13,619
13,719
13,819
13,919
14,019
14,119
14,219
14,319
14,419
14,519
14,619
14,719
14,819

644 .



14,820
14,920
15,020
15,120
15,220
15,320
15,420
15,520
15,620
15,720
15,820
15,920
16,020
16,120
16,220
16,320
16,420
16,520
16,620
16,720
16,820
16,920
17,020
17,120
17,220
17,320
17,420
17,520
17,620
17,720
17,820
17,920
18,020
18,120
18,220
18,320
18,420
18,520
18,620
18,720
18,820
18,920
19,020
19,120
19,220
19,320
19,420
19,520
19,620
19,720
19,820
19,920
20,020
20,120
20,220
20,320
20,420
20,520
20,620
20,720
20,820
20,920

14,919
15,019
15,119
15,219
15,319
15,419
15,519
15,619
15,719
15,819
15,919
16,019
16,119
16,219
16,319
16,419
16,519
16,619
16,719
16,819
16,919
17,019
17,119
17,219
17,319
17,419
17,519
17,619
17,719
17,819
17,919
18,019
18,119
18,219
18,319
18,419
18,519
18,619
18,719
18,819
18,919
19,019
19,119
19,219
19,319
19,419
19,519
19,619
19,719
19,819
19,919
20,019
20,119
20,219
20,319
20,419
20,519
20,619
20,719
20,819
20,919
21,019

1,475.
1,489.
1,504.
1,524.
1,544.
1,564.
1,584.
1,604.
1,624.
1,644.
1,664.
1,684.
1,704.
1,724.
1,744.
1,764.
1,784.
1,804.
1,824.
1,844.
1,864.
1,884.
1,904.
1,924.
1,944.
1,964.
1,984.
2,004.
2,024.
2,044.
2,064.
2,084.
2,104.
2,124.



21,020 - 21,119 2,806.00

21,120 - 21,219 2,836.00
21,220 - 21,319 2,866.00
21,320 - 21,419 2,896.00
21,420 - 21,519 2,926.00
21,520 - 21,619 2,956.00
21,620 - 21,719 2,986.00
21,720 - 21,819 3,016.00
21,820 - 21,919 3,046.00
21,920 - 22,019 3,076.00
22,020 - 22,119 3,106.00
22,120 - 22,219 3,136.00
22,220 - 22,319 3,166.00
22,320 - 22,419 3,196.00
22,420 - 22,519 3,226.00
22,520 - 22,619 3,256.00
22,620 - 22,719 3,286.00
22,720 - 22,819 3,316.00
22,820 - 22,919 3,346.00
22,920 - 23,019 3,376.00
23,020 - 23,119 3,406.00
23,120 - 23,219 3,436.00
23,220 - 23,319 3,466.00
23,320 - 23,419 3,496.00
23,420 - 23,519 3,526.00
23,520 - 23,619 3,556.00
23,620 - 23,719 3,586.00
23,720 - 23,819 3,616.00
23,820 - 23,919 3,646.00
23,920 - 24,019 3,676.00
24,020 - 24,119 3,706.00
24,120 - 24,219 3,736.00
24,220 - 24,319 3,766.00
24,320 - 24,419 3,796.00
24,420 - 24,519 3,826.00
24,520 - 24,619 3,856.00
24,620 - 24,719 3,886.00
24,720 - 24,819 3,916.00
24,820 - 24,919 3,946.00

Overweight amounts beyond those listed shall be calculated at $2,500 plus
$.30 per pound for each pound over 20,000 pounds overweight rounded down
to the nearest dollar.

Idaho Code Offense Bail Bond
49-1004 Failure to obtain overweight or 221.00
oversize permit
49-1010(1) Over width violation 271.00
49-1010(2) Over height violation 271.00
49-1010(3) Over length violation 271.00
49-1012 Moving farm equipment after dark 271.00

without lights or flagman
requirements

49-1427 Transporting explosives without 416.00
required notices and equipment
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49-2203 Failure to obtain endorsement for 216.00
transporting hazardous material

67-2901A Specific violations of Dept. of Law Enforcement rules:
Rule 18 - Any dangerous & 416.00
hazardous material violation
Rule 19 - Safety violations 416.00

Serious or hazardous material
safety violations as noted on the
citation

Rule 19 - Disqualified driver of

commercial vehicle 416.00

All other violations of Dept. of Law

Enforcement rules: 196.00
63-2441 Special Fuel Permit Violation 377.00

(4) WATER AND WATERCRAFT OFFENSES:

67-7016 Grossly negligent operation of 300.00
watercraft
67-7017 Negligent operation of watercraft 271.00
67-7025 Interfering with other watercraft 211.00
67-7026 Operating watercraft in restricted area 271.00
67-7027 Failure to report collisions, accidents 300.00
and casualties
67-7033(3) Operating watercraft while
suspended
Idaho resident 500.00
Nonresident 2,000.00
67-7034 Operating watercraft
under the influence
Idaho resident 500.00
Nonresident 2,000.00

(5) FISH AND GAME OFFENSES: The amount of bail for any alleged fish
or game offense shall be the sum of $186.00, except for certain
specific violations which shall have bail in the following amounts:

(A) Big Game Violations

36-401 Hunting big game without a valid
license
ldaho Resident 200.00
Nonresident 500.00

36-405(c)(2)(B) Transfer/Use of big game animal
tag belonging to another person

lIdaho resident 200.00

Nonresident 500.00



36-409(c) Hunt big game animal without
appropriate tag, permit
Deer, bear, mountain lion, antelope

Idaho resident 200.00

Nonresident 500.00
Elk

Idaho resident 200.00

Nonresident 500.00
Moose, sheep, goat

Idaho resident 500.00

Nonresident 1,500.00

36-409(d) Failure to validate or attach

own tag to big game animal:
Deer, antelope, bear and
mountain lion

Idaho resident 200.00
Nonresident 250.00
Goat, elk, sheep, moose and
caribou
Idaho resident 250.00
Nonresident 500.00
36-502 and Possession of unlawfully taken big
36-1402(e) and game (per animal)
36-1404(a) Deer, antelope, bear and mountain lion
Idaho resident 400.00
Nonresident 1,000.00
Trophy animals (when flagrant violation
applies) 2,000.00
Elk
Idaho resident 800.00
Nonresident 1,500.00
Trophy animals (when flagrant violation
applies) 5,000.00
Goat, sheep, moose and caribou
Idaho resident 1,500.00
Nonresident 2,000.00
Trophy animals (when flagrant violation
applies) 10,000.00
36-502 Possess or transport big game

animal improperly tagged
Deer, antelope, black bear and

mountain lion 200.00

Goat, elk, sheep,

moose and caribou 400.00
36-1101 Hunt big game animals during

closed season (per animal)
Deer, antelope, black bear and
mountain lion

Idaho resident 200.00

Nonresident 500.00
Elk

ldaho resident 300.00

Nonresident 1,000.00
Goat, sheep, moose and caribou

Idaho resident 500.00

Nonresident 1,500.00



36-1101, Kill big game animals during

36-1402(e) closed season (per animal)
and 36-1404(a) Deer, antelope, black bear and
mountain lion
Idaho resident 400.00
Nonresident 1,000.00
Trophy animals (when flagrant violation
applies) 2,000.00
Elk
Idaho resident 800.00
Nonresident 1,500.00
Trophy animals (when Fflagrant violation
applies) 5,000.00
Goat, sheep, moose and caribou
Idaho resident 1,500.00
Nonresident 2,000.00
Trophy animals (when Fflagrant violation
applies) 10,000.00
36-1101 and Exceed big game bag limit (by one (1)
36-1404(a) animal (per animal)

Deer, antelope, bear and
mountain lion

Idaho resident 400.00
Nonresident 1,000.00
Elk
Idaho resident 800.00
Nonresident 1,500.00
Goat, sheep, moose and caribou
Idaho resident 1,500.00
Nonresident 2,000.00
36-1101, Exceed big game bag limit
36-1402(e) and by two (2) or more animals -
36-1404(a) Flagrant violation (per animal) 1,500.00

Trophy Animals
Deer, antelope, bear,

and mountain lion 2,000.00
Elk 5,000.00
Goat, sheep, moose, caribou 10,000.00
36-1101, Take big game animal with modern
36-1402(e) and firearm during archery/muzzle loader-only
36-1404(a) hunt - Flagrant violation
(per animal(s) 1,500.00
Trophy Animals
Deer, antelope 2,000.00
Elk 5,000.00
Goat, sheep, moose, caribou 10,000.00
36-1202 Waste of big game animal
(per animal)
Idaho resident 500.00
Nonresident 1,500.00
36-1202, Waste of big game animal
36-1402(e) Flagrant Violations - Trophy Animals
and Deer, antelope 2,000.00
36-1404(a) Elk 5,000.00
Goat, sheep, moose, caribou 10,000.00
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36-1202 Waste of upland game animal

Idaho Resident 190.00
Nonresident 250.00
(B) Upland and Migratory Game Bird Violations
36-401 Hunting game birds without a valid
license
Idaho resident 200.00
Nonresident 300.00
36-502 and Possess unlawfully taken game birds
36-1404(a) Turkey, whistling swan and

trumpeter swan
Idaho resident
Nonresident
All other species

200.00 + 25.00/bird
250.00 + 25.00/bird
165.00 + 25.00/bird

36-1101 Hunting game birds during closed season
Idaho resident 200.00
Nonresident 500.00
36-1102(b)1 and Hunt, take or possess migratory
36-1902 birds contrary to Federal
regulations

Eagles and swans
Hawks, owls and falcons
Geese and ducks

36-1202 Waste of game bird
Idaho resident
Nonresident

(C) Fishing Violations

36-401 Fishing without a valid license

300.00/bird
200.00/bird
165.00 + 25.00/bird

165.00 + 25.00/bird
250.00 + 25.00/bird

Salmon, steelhead and sturgeon 200.00
All other species 186.00
36-502 and Possess unlawfully taken fish
36-1404 Salmon, steelhead and bull trout
Idaho resident 200.00/fish
Nonresident 300.00/Fish
Sturgeon
Idaho resident 500.00/fFish
Nonresident 1,000.00/Fish

All other species

165.00 + 25.00/Fish

36-901 and Exceed bag or possession limit for

36-1202 and fish and waste of game fish

36-1404(a) Salmon, steelhead and bull trout
Idaho resident 200.00/fish
Nonresident 300.00/fFish

Sturgeon

Idaho resident 500.00/fFish
Nonresident 1,000.00/fFish

All other species

11
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36-901

36-902(a)

36-902(c)

Fishing during closed season
Salmon, steelhead, sturgeon and
bull trout
All other species

Allow or cause to pass into the
waterway deleterious drugs,
toxicants, chemicals, poisons, or
electrical current to affect fish

Use of explosives, poisons,
nets, traps, spears or seines to
take fish

(D) Miscellaneous Violations

36-405(a) (3) (A)

36-405(c) (1)
36-501 and
36-1401(b)
36-902(a)
36-1101(b)(6)
36-1402(e)1

and
36-1404(a)

36-1402(d) (e)

36-1603

18-3312

Willfully make false statement on
application for the purpose of
obtaining wrong class license, tag
or permit (per illegal document)

Purchase or possess wrong class
license, tag or permit

Unlawful purchase or sale of
wildlife/parts (per animal)

Deposit destructive substances
into waters

Hunting with artificial light

Take/kill big game animal with aid of
artificial light (per animal)
Flagrant violation
Trophy animals
Deer, antelope
Elk
Goat, sheep, moose, caribou

Hunt, fish or trap or purchase a
license while such privileges are
revoked

Idaho resident

Nonresident

Hunting in violation of no
trespass signs

Injuring another by careless
handling of and discharge of
firearms

(6) OUTFITTER AND GUIDE OFFENSES:

36-2104

Outfitting without a license
Idaho resident
Nonresident

12

300.00
200.00

500.00

500.00

500.00

500.00

1,000.00

500.00
500.00

1,500.00

2,000.00
5,000.00

10,000.00

500.00
1,000.00

200.00

300.00

200.00
500.00



36-2104 Guiding without a license

Idaho resident 200.00
Nonresident 500.00
36-2113(a)(8) Willfully operating as an

outfitter in any area or for any
activity for which he is not

licensed
Idaho resident 200.00
Nonresident 500.00
36-2113(a)(9) Employment of an unlicensed guide
by an outfitter
Idaho resident 200.00
Nonresident 500.00

(7) OTHER MISDEMEANOR OFFENSES:

18-705 Resisting or obstructing an officer 300.00
18-6409 Disturbing the peace 221.00
18-6410 Assemble to disturb peace 221.00
23-615 Sale of liguor to underage person, etc. 275.00
23-603 Furnishing alcohol to a minor 275.00
25-221 Bringing in livestock without a
health certificate
First animal in violation 239.00
Each additional animal in violation 75.00

(maximum of $500.00)

25-214A Failing to stop at port of entry or
checking station while transporting
livestock. First animal in violation 239.00
Each additional animal in violation 75.00

(maximum of $500.00)

18-3908 Flooding the highway 166.00
18-7906 Stalking No bond until court
appearance
18-918 Domestic assault or battery. No bond until court
appearance
39-6312 Violation of protection order No bond until court
in domestic violence appearance
18-920 Violation of a no contact order No bond until court
appearance
67-7114 Operating snowmobile or all-terrain
vehicle while under the influence
Idaho Resident 500.00
Nonresident 2,000.00

(c) Method of posting bond. The bail bond required above under subsection
(b)of this rule, or any other bail bond set by a judge, may be posted,
and a receipt given therefore indicating thereon the time and place for
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appearance by the defendant, in any of the following manners:

(1) Cash bail bond. By depositing an amount in cash equal to the bail
bond.

(2) Checks and money orders. By depositing a cashier®s check, money order,
or a personal check payable to the clerk of the court under such procedures
as shall be established by the administrative district judge or where
acceptance of the personal check has been approved by a magistrate or
district judge.

(3) Surety bail bond. By depositing, in lieu of cash, a bond or bond
certificate which guarantees payment of the amount of the bail bond in
the event the person charged fails to appear when required by the court.

A fidelity, surety, guaranty, title or trust company authorized to do
business in the state of Idaho and authorized to become and be accepted
as sole surety on undertakings and bonds may execute the written under-
takings provided for in these rules, which may be accepted by the person
receiving the bond without prior approval by a judge unless otherwise
ordered by the administrative judge of the judicial district.

(4) Property bail bond. By depositing a property bail bond of property
owners for the amount of bail, as provided by law. (This method may be
used only if a magistrate approves and accepts the bond.)

(d) Bail for violation of municipal or county ordinances. Bail for the
above described offenses defined by municipal or county ordinances which
are similar to those described in this rule shall be in the same amounts as
provided above.
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