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Thank you for your interest in serving as a Parenting Coordinator or Supervised Access 
Provider.  This document is designed to answer the most common questions regarding the 
forms and fees required to complete the mandatory criminal history background check. 
 
Please complete the following (single-sided originals): 

 
 Two (2) completed rolled fingerprint cards (please use the cards the Court sends 

you to ensure the appropriate codes are noted.) 

Include a check or money order in the amount of $28.25 payable to the “Idaho 
Supreme Court” for fingerprint processing. 

 Completed Self-Declaration & Authorization for Criminal History Check. 

 Authorization and Consent to Release Information from the Idaho Child Abuse and 
Neglect Central Registry, signed on both pages in the presence of a NOTARY. 

Include a check or money order in the amount of $20.00 payable to “IDHW” for 
registry processing. 

 Idaho State Police, Bureau of Criminal Identification, Non-Criminal Justice 
Applicant Privacy Statement, signed and dated. 

Please return your fingerprint cards, checks or money orders, and the completed documents 
(single-sided originals) to: 
 

Idaho Supreme Court 
Attn:  Fingerprint Coordinator 

P.O. Box 83720 
Boise, Idaho 83720-0101 
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Fingerprint Card Instructions 

To request fingerprint cards with instructions to assist you in completing them, email 
AOCFingerprint@idcourts.net.   

 
All fields on the fingerprint cards must be completed and the cards signed by the applicant, 
prior to being fingerprinted. In order for the criminal records check to be processed, the 
correct ORI (receiving agency designation) must be on the fingerprint cards. The cards 
provided to you by the Idaho Supreme Court (Court) have the correct ORI. If you use blank 
fingerprint cards, please make sure you add the correct ORI to the cards. All supporting 
documentation must accompany the fingerprint cards. Idaho State Police (ISP) requires that 
the fingerprint cards and supporting documentation listed above is complete prior to 
processing the criminal history check. The Court cannot fill in missing information, so your 
packet will be returned if incomplete, resulting in a processing delay.  Criminal history checks 
usually take between four and six weeks to complete. 

 
Rolling Prints 

If you live outside of Ada County, you may contact your local sheriff’s office to arrange for 
fingerprinting.  Please contact ISP at (208) 884-7130 for a list of agencies in your area that 
provide fingerprinting. Your local law enforcement agency may charge you up to $10.00 to 
roll fingerprints. If you live in Ada County, please contact ISP at (208) 884-7130 to make 
arrangements with them to roll your fingerprints.  Please be advised that if some or all of the 
prints are dark, smudged or otherwise unclear, the FBI may return the fingerprint cards with a 
request that the prints be re-rolled.  This may result in an additional cost and delay in 
processing. 
 
Application and Privacy Statement 

The first three pages of the application should be filled out online and when completed, the 
entire packet printed single-sided. The application may also be handwritten. It is important to 
include all known aliases, including maiden name, where applicable. The Self-Declaration & 
Authorization for Criminal History Check must be signed and dated. Read and sign the ISP 
Noncriminal Justice Applicant Privacy Statement.  Send the original packet (not a copy), 
including privacy statement, with your fingerprint card paperclipped at the top. 
 
Sex Offender Registry 

In accordance with Idaho Court Administrative Rule 47, Court staff will check the Sex Offender 
Registry as part of the criminal history check.     
 
Updating Criminal History Checks 

Idaho Court Administrative Rule 47 requires a criminal history check at least every five (5) 
years.  The Court attempts to notify service providers of due dates. However, the anniversary 

mailto:AOCFingerprint@idcourts.net
https://isc.idaho.gov/icar47
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due date for the criminal history check is the individual service provider’s responsibility, as is 
remaining in compliance with Idaho Court Rules and Idaho Statutes and ensuring that criminal 
history checks are updated timely.   
 
If you have any questions or need additional information regarding fingerprints or criminal 
background check paperwork, please contact AOCFingerprint@idcourts.net or phone (208) 
947-7456. 
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