Infraction Penalty Schedule

INFRACTION OFFENSE

TOTAL AMOUNT (Fixed Penalty Plus Court costs)

 (1)(a)Failure to fasten safety restraint, operator/occupant age 18 or older, Section 49-673(3), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$10.00, \$5.00 of which is to be sent to State's Catastrophic Health Care Fund). (b) Failure to fasten safety restraint, operator 18 years or older with occupant(s) under 18 years of age failing to wear safety restraint. 	\$10.00
Section 49-673(3), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$10.00, \$5.00 of which is to be sent to State's Catastrophic Health Care Fund).	\$10.00
 (c) Failure to fasten safety restraint, operator under 18 years of age or operator under 18 who has occupant(s) under 18 years of age failing to wear safety restraint-single citation only, Section 49-673(4) Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$10.00, \$5.00 of which is to be sent to State's Catastrophic Health Care Fund, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee 	
\$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$66.50
 (2) Failure to restrain child in car safety seat. Section 49-672, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$27.50, court costs \$16.50, I.C., § 31-3201A(c), county justice fund fee \$5.00 I.C. § 31-3201(3), and, peace officers training fee \$15.00 I.C. § 31-3201B, court technology 	
 fund fee \$10.00 I.C. § 31-3201(5), and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). (3) Pedestrian and bicycle infractions. (Fixed penalty \$5.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). 	\$84.00 \$61.50
φ 10.00, and emergency surcharge rec φ 10.00).	ψ01.50

 (4) Speeding traffic infractions. (a) 1 to 15 miles per hour above speed limit. (Fixed penalty \$33.50, Court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). (b) 16 or more miles per hour above speed limit. (Fixed penalty \$98.50, Court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00]. (5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed penalty \$33.50, court costs \$16.50, county
limit. (Fixed penalty \$33.50, Court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$90.00 (b) 16 or more miles per hour above speed limit. (Fixed penalty \$98.50, Court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$155.00 (5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed
costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).\$90.00(b) 16 or more miles per hour above speed limit. (Fixed penalty \$98.50, Court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).\$155.00(5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed\$1000\$1000
fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$90.00 (b) 16 or more miles per hour above speed limit. (Fixed penalty \$98.50, Court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$155.00 (5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed
 \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$90.00 (b) 16 or more miles per hour above speed limit. (Fixed penalty \$98.50, Court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$155.00 (5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed
fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).\$90.00(b) 16 or more miles per hour above speed limit. (Fixed penalty \$98.50, Court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).\$155.00(5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed\$10.00
surcharge fee \$10.00).\$90.00(b) 16 or more miles per hour above speed limit. (Fixed penalty \$98.50, Court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).\$155.00(5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed\$1000
 (b) 16 or more miles per hour above speed limit. (Fixed penalty \$98.50, Court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$155.00 (5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed
speed limit. (Fixed penalty \$98.50, Court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$155.00 (5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed
Court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$155.00 (5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed
fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$155.00 (5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed
fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$155.00 (5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed
fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).\$155.00(5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed
surcharge fee \$10.00).\$155.00(5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed
(5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed
-
penalty \$55.50, court costs \$10.50, county
justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers
training fee \$15.00, court technology
fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge
fee \$10.00). \$90.00
(6) Speeding in a construction zone.
I.C. § 49-657 (Fixed penalty \$50.00,
court costs \$16.50, county justice fund
fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00,
court technology fund fee \$10.00, and
emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$106.50
(7) Speeding in a school zone. I.C.
§ 49-658 (Fixed penalty \$100.00,
court costs \$16.50, county justice
fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training
fee \$15.00, court technology fund
fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$156.50
(8) Permitting unauthorized child under
age 18 to operate vehicle. Section
49-333(1), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty
\$54.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice
fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training
fee \$15.00, court technology
fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge
fee \$10.00). \$111.00
(9) Permitting any unauthorized person to
operate vehicle. Section 49-333(2), Idaho
Code. (Fixed penalty \$54.50, court costs \$16.50,
county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers
training fee \$15.00, court technology
fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge
fee \$10.00). \$111.00

 (10) Renting vehicle to unauthorized driver or failing to inspect license. Section 49-334, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$54.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, 	
and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). (11) Expired license. Section 49-319, Idaho Code.	\$111.00
(Fixed penalty \$44.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and	
 emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). (12) Violating restricted license. Section 49-317, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$44.50, court costs 	\$101.00
\$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency	
surcharge fee \$10.00). (13) Operating vehicle under out of state license	\$101.00
while suspended. Section 49-329, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$100.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$156.50
 (14) Failure to carry registration in vehicle (dismissed if registration is shown). Section 49-427, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$10.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court 	
 technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). (15) Failure to display license plate. Section 49-428, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$10.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court 	\$67.00
technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$67.00
 (16) Operating vehicle without registration. Section 49-456(1), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$44.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology Fund fee \$10.00, 	
 and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). (17) Fictitious display of license plates. Section 49-456(3), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$58.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology Fund fee \$10.00, and 	\$101.00
 emergency surcharge fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). (18) Lending or permitting another to use registration or license plate. Section 49-456(4), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$58.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, 	\$115.00
	3

3

	peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency	
		¢115.00
(10)	surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$115.00
(19)	Failing to surrender registration and	
	license plate upon revocation or suspension.	
	Section 49-456(5), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty	
	\$44.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice	
	fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee	
	\$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00),	* • • • • • •
	and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$101.00
(20)	Use of false or fictitious name in	
	application for registration or concealing	
	material facts. Section 49-456(6), Idaho Code.	
	(Fixed penalty \$100.00, court costs \$16.50, county	
	justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee	
	\$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and	
	emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$156.50
(21)	Failure to redeem an abandoned vehicle.	
	Section 49-1802, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty	
	\$10.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund	
	fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00,	
	court technology Fund fee \$10.00, abandoned	
	vehicle fee \$150.00, and emergency surcharge	
	fee \$10.00).	\$217.00
(22)	Texting while driving. Section 49-1401A, Idaho	
	Code. (Fixed penalty \$25.00, court costs \$16.50,	
	county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training	
	fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and	
	emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$81.50
(23)	Non-moving traffic infractions.	
. ,	(Fixed penalty \$10.50, court costs \$16.50,	
	county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers	
	training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee	
	\$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$67.00
(24)	Special parking infractions. Recreational	·
```	parking. Section 67-7115, Idaho Code. and illegal	
	parking in state park, Section 67-4237 Idaho Code,	
	(Fixed penalty \$25.00, court costs \$16.50, county	
	justice fund fee \$5.00, court technology	
	fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge	
	fee \$10.00 No peace officers training fee).	\$66.50
(25)	Disability parking violations. Unauthorized	φ00.50
(23)	disability parking, Section 49-213, Idaho Code,	
	and unauthorized use of disability plate or	
	placard, Section 49-410, Idaho Code. (Fixed	
	penalty \$100.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice	
	fund fee \$5.00, court technology fund fee	
	\$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00 –	
	No peace officers training fee).	\$141.50
	The peace officers training ICC).	$\psi_1 - 1.50$

(26) Other parking infractions and failure to pay parking infractions unless otherwise provided by statute or ordinance. (Fixed penalty \$5.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee	
<ul> <li>\$10.00 No peace officers training fee).</li> <li>(27) Operating a motor vehicle without insurance. Sections 49-1229 and 49-1428, Idaho Code and failure to have certificate of insurance, Section 49-1232, Idaho Code. (First offense only, second or subsequent offense is a misdemeanor.) (Fixed penalty \$75.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice</li> </ul>	\$46.50
<ul> <li>fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).</li> <li>(28) Trucking overweight. Section 49-438, Idaho Code, and Sections 49-1001, 49-1002, 49-1004, 49-1005, Idaho Code.</li> <li>1-1000 pounds overweight (Fixed penalty \$5.00,</li> </ul>	\$131.50
court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00.) 1001-2000 pounds overweight (Fixed penalty	\$61.50
\$15.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00.)	\$71.50
2001-4000 pounds overweight (Fixed penalty \$25.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officer's training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00.)	\$81.50
<ul> <li>For multiple infractions see I.C. § 49-1013(4).</li> <li>(29) Fish and game violations made infractions by Section 36-1401, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$15.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee</li> </ul>	\$01. <b>J</b> U
<ul> <li>(30) Fish and game offenses in Sections 36-1401(a)1.</li> <li>(K) through (L) or (a)2. (S) through (Y), Idaho Code.</li> <li>(Fixed penalty \$250.00, court costs \$16.50, county</li> </ul>	\$72.00
<ul> <li>justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).</li> <li>(31) All-terrain vehicle and snowmobile infractions. Driving on highway. Section 67-7109, Idaho Code.</li> </ul>	\$306.50
(Fixed penalty \$100.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$156.50

(32) Parks and recreation violations made
infractions by Section 67-4223, Idaho Code.
(Fixed penalty \$15.50, court costs \$16.50, county
justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee
\$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and
emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).

- (33) All other all-terrain vehicle and snowmobile infractions. Sections 67-7102 through 67-7112, 67-7122, 67-7125, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$25.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).
- (34) Renting a watercraft without safety devices and safety decal. Section 67-7078 (Fixed penalty \$25.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).
- (35) Failure to carry required equipment in watercraft. (IDAPA 26.01.30 Parks and Recreation) Sections 67-7002 and 67-7015, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$42.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).
- (36) Improper waterskiing. Section 67-7024, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$42.50, ourt costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).
- (37) Permitting smoking in public building or office. Section 39-5506, Idaho Code.
  (Fixed penalty \$67.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officer training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).
- (38) Refusing to extinguish tobacco product in public building or office. Section 39-5507, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$17.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officer training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).
- (39) Littering from vehicle. (First or second offense).
  Section 18-3906, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$150.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).

\$72.00

\$81.50

\$81.50

\$99.00

\$99.00 \$124.00 \$74.00

\$206.50

(40) Placing debris on public or private property	
(Frist offense). Section 18-7031, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty	
\$150.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00,	
peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency	
surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$206.50
(41) Flooding a highway. (First offense). Section 18-3908,	\$200.30
Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$50.00, court costs \$16.50,	
county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee	
\$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and	
emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$106.50
(42) Curfew violation by a minor. Section 20-549	·
Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$150.00, court costs \$16.50,	
county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee	
\$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and	
emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$206.50
(43) Tobacco or electronic cigarettes, possession, use or	
purchase by minor. Section 39-5703(1), Idaho Code.	
(Fixed penalty \$17.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice	
fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00,	
court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency	<b>\$74.00</b>
surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$74.00
(44) Tobacco or electronic cigarettes, minor selling, distributing or providing false identification to obtain. Sections 39-5703(2)	
or (3), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$200.00, court costs \$16.50,	
county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00,	
court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge	
fee \$10.00).	\$256.50
(45) Alter fireworks, or sell, use at time not permitted.	+
Sections 39-2609(1) or (3), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$100.00	
court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers	
training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and	
emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$156.50
(46) Minor in possession of alcohol. I.C.§ 23-604.	
(Fixed penalty \$300.00, court costs \$17.50, county justice	
fund fee \$10.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology	
fund fee \$10.00, emergency surcharge fee \$50.00, victim	
notification fee \$15.00, peace officer disability fund \$3.00, reimbursement fund \$37.00, domestic violence fund fee	
\$30.00)	\$487.50
(47) Minor selling, serving or dispensing alcohol. I.C.§ 23-949.	\$467.30
(Fixed penalty \$300.00, court costs \$17.50, county justice	
fund fee \$10.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology	
fund fee \$10.00, emergency surcharge fee \$50.00, victim	
notification fee \$15.00, peace officer disability fund \$3.00,	
reimbursement fund \$37.00, domestic violence fund fee	
\$30.00)	\$487.50
(48) Alcohol beverage- consume or possess open container by	
passenger. I.C. § 23-505. (Fixed penalty \$15.50, court costs \$16.50,	
county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00,	
court technology fund fee \$10.00, emergency surcharge fee \$10.00,	<b></b>
domestic violence fund fee \$30.00).	\$102.00

(49) Other infractions. (Fixed penalty \$15.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, court technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).

\$72.00