## In the Supreme Court of the State of Idaho

IN RE: RULE 32 COMMITTEE

ORDER REACTIVATING THE RULE 32 COMMITTEE

The Idaho Supreme Court has determined that Idaho Court Administrative Rule (I.C.A.R.)

32 requires updates and reorganization; that the Rule 32 Committee has not met for many years;

and that new appointments must be made to reactivate the Committee so it can review proposed

revisions to I.C.A.R. 32.

IT IS ORDERED that the Rule 32 Committee shall be reconstituted, and that the charge of

the Committee is as follows:

1. The Committee shall make recommendations to the Court concerning revisions and amendments to I.C.A.R. 32 consistent with the Court's obligation to administer and supervise a unified and integrated judicial system pursuant to Article V, Section 2 of the Idaho Constitution.

2. The Committee shall make recommendations to the Court on requested changes to I.C.A.R. 32.

3. In making its recommendations, the Committee shall consider information from attorneys, court personnel, judges, media, the general public and other court users concerning access to judicial records, the protection of sensitive information, and the ability to use and apply I.C.A.R. 32.

4. The Committee shall seek to align its recommendations with state and federal law concerning access to courts and the protections afforded to confidential and sensitive information, including consistency with state law concerning access to other public records when possible and appropriate.

5. The Committee shall make recommendations that advance, and are consistent with, the Court's goals of ensuring access to justice and increasing public trust and confidence in Idaho courts.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the following people are appointed as members of the

Committee, to serve for the term indicated or until their successors are selected and appointed by

further order of the Court:

- Colleen D. Zahn Justice, Idaho Supreme Court Term to expire upon further order of the Court
- 2. Michelle Evans District Judge, Second Judicial District Four-year term expiring June 30, 2029
- 3. Jennifer Bergin Magistrate Judge, Fifth Judicial District Two-year term expiring June 30, 2027
- 4. Kristina Glascock Clerk of the District Court, Twin Falls County Two-year term expiring June 30, 2027
- 5. Patty O. Weeks Clerk of the District Court, Nez Perce County Three-year term expiring June 30, 2028
- 6. Melanie Gagnepain Clerk of the Court, Idaho Supreme Court. Term to expire upon further order of the Court
- 7. Sandra Barrios Trial Court Administrator, Fourth Judicial District Three-year term expiring June 30, 2028
- 8. Jason Dye Trial Court Administrator, Sixth Judicial District Four-year term expiring June 30, 2029
- 9. Michael J. Bartlett Attorney, Bartlett Law, PLLC Three-year term expiring June 30, 2028
- Ingrid Batey Deputy Prosecuting Attorney, Canyon County Prosecutor's Office Two-year term expiring June 30, 2027
- 11. Steven J. Wright Attorney, Wright Laws Offices, PLLC Four-year term expiring June 30, 2029
- 12. Rebecca Boone Supervisory Correspondent, Associated Press Three-year term expiring June 30, 2028

13. Emma Epperly Reporter, Idaho Education News Two-year term expiring June 30, 2027

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Justice Zahn is appointed as Chair of the Committee; and James Cook, Deputy Legal Counsel, Idaho Supreme Court, is appointed as Reporter of the Committee.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that a team of Idaho court technology and court management experts, as well as legal counsel from the Administrative Office of the Courts, will provide ongoing support, guidance, and analysis to the Committee.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that this order and the appointment of members to the Committee shall be effective as of the date below.

Dated this \_\_\_\_\_\_ day of June, 2025.

By Order of the Supreme Court

G. Richard Bevan Chief Justice, Idaho Supreme Court

ATTEST:

For Melanie Gagnepain, Clerk