In the Supreme Court of the State of Idaho

IN RE: MEMBERSHIP OF THE EDUCATION COMMITTEE

ORDER

WHEREAS the Idaho Supreme Court is committed to assuring the highest level of

service by recruiting highly-qualified judges and court personnel and advancing their

professional development through educational opportunities, and

WHEREAS the Education Committee is charged with providing leadership and guidance

for the professional development of all judges and court personnel, including:

- Plan and recommend a comprehensive education program for judges from the time of appointment through senior judge service, training for court personnel, and multidisciplinary institutes.
- Develop education policy and other program recommendations;
- Act as an advisory committee on matters relating to judicial education and the education of court personnel;
- Develop agendas and curriculum for education programs;
- Recommend and develop individuals to serve as faculty for education programs;
- Develop distance learning training and recommend materials, manuals, bench books, and other education resources;
- Develop and recommend education technology needs;
- Develop and recommend education resources for training on business processes;
- · Utilize effective adult learning techniques for education programs; and
- Develop and recommend alternative funding sources for education programs.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the Education Committee shall meet regularly and shall

report periodically to the Administrative Conference and to the Court on actions taken, as well as

recommendations for improvements to judicial and non-judicial education.

Further, the following adjustments shall be made to the Education Committee roster:

The following committee members shall be remain on said committee:

Justice John Stegner, Chair Judge David Gratton, Vice Chair Judge Darren Simpson Judge Richard Christensen Judge Calvin Campbell Judge Gaylen Box Teresa Baker, Program and Legal Education Director, ISC Don Burnett, Professor of Law, University of Idaho The following committee members' terms shall be extended:

Tammie Whyte, Trial Court Administrator

The following committee members shall be released from the duties associated with said committee:

Judge Lynn Norton Judge David Epis Elected Clerk Sharee Sprague Court Assistance Office Diane Skidmore

The following committee members shall be appointed to said committee:

Judge Victoria Olds Judge Davis VanderVelde Elected Clerk, Doug Miller

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that after the above adjustments are made to the roster, the Education Committee shall be comprised of the following members serving for the following terms:

Committee Member	Term
Chair: Justice John Stegner	None
Vice Chair: Judge David Gratton	December 2023
Judge Darren Simpson	December 2021
Judge Richard Christensen	December 2023
Judge Calvin Campbell	December 2021
Judge Victoria Olds	December 2023
Judge Davis VanderVelde	December 2023
Judge Gaylen Box	December 2022
Doug Miller, Elected Clerk, Valley County	December 2023
Tammie Whyte, Trial Court Administrator	December 2023
Teresa Baker, Program and Legal Education, ISB	No Expiration
Don Burnett	No Expiration
Christina Iverson, Court Management Director	No Expiration
Andrea Patterson, Human Resource Director	No Expiration

This order shall be effective immediately.

DATED this <u>5</u> day January, 2021.

By Order of the Supreme Court

tuto

G. Richard Bevan, Chief Justice

ATTEST: Melanie Gagnepain, Clerk

I, Melanie Gagnepain, Clerk of the Supreme Court/ Court of Appeals of the State of Idaho, do hereby Certify that the above is a true and correct copy of the Order: Education Commentered in the above entitled cause and now on record in my office. WITNESS my hand and the Seal of this Court Vanuer, 5, 2021 Melanie Gagnepain, Clerk

By Deputy