# In the Supreme Court of the State of Idaho

### IN RE: AMENDMENT OF IDAHO INFRACTION RULE 9(b), INFRACTION PENALTY SCHEDULE

#### ORDER

The Court, having received a recommendation to revise the Infraction Penalty Schedule to reflect recent legislative changes, and the Court being fully informed;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that the Infraction Penalty Schedule contained in Idaho Infraction Rule 9(b) is revoked and superseded by the attached Infraction Penalty Schedule, effective immediately.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, that notice of this Order shall be published for three consecutive weeks on the Idaho State Bar's website and in its weekly E-Bulletin, and that, as soon as practicable, a summary of the amendment(s) effected by this Order shall be published in one issue of *The Advocate*.

DATED this 27<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2023.

By Order of the Supreme Court

G. Richard Bevan, Chief Justice

ATTEST

I, Melanie Gagnepain, Clerk of the Supreme Court/ Court of Appeals of the State of Idaho, do hereby Certify that the above is a true and correct copy of the \_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_ entered in the above entitled cause and now on record in my office. WITNESS my hand and the Seal of this Court \_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_ U-2-1-2-3 \_\_\_\_\_\_\_ Melanie Gagnepain, Clerk

Deputy

|       |   | Penalty Sch<br>ve July 1, 20 |            |  |
|-------|---|------------------------------|------------|--|
| 01(a) | Safety Restraint: Operator/occupant age 18<br>or older  | I.C. § 49-673(3)             | \$10.00    | Total Fine (fixed<br>penalty + court<br>costs)<br><b>\$10.00</b> |
|       | Fee   | Fee Statute                  | Fee Amount |  |
|       | None  | N/A                          | \$0.00     |  |
| 01(b) | Safety restraint: Operator age 18 or over,<br>unrestrained occupant under 18.   | I.C. § 49-673(3)             | \$10.00    | Total Fine (fixed<br>penalty + court<br>costs)<br>\$10.00        |
|       | Fee   | Fee Statute                  | Fee Amount |  |
|       | None  | N/A                          | \$0.00     |  |
| 01(c) | Safety restraint: Operator is under the age<br>of 18 and owner/occupant under the age of<br>18 unrestrained (single violation regardless<br>of number of persons unrestraind) | I.C. § 49-673(4)             | \$10.00    | Total Fine (fixed<br>penalty + court<br>costs)<br><b>\$66.50</b> |
|       | Fee   | Fee Statute                  | Fee Amount |  |
|       | Surcharge - Other INF   | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)          | \$10.00    |  |
|       | County Surcharge: INF   | I.C. 31-3201(3)              | \$5.00     |  |
|       | General Fee: Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201A(3)             | \$16.50    |  |
|       | Court Technology  | I.C. 31-3201(5)              | \$10.00    |  |
|       | P.O.S.T. Fee  | I.C. 31-3201B                | \$15.00    |  |
| 02    | Failure to restrain child in car safety seat  | I.C. § 49-672                | \$27.50    | Total Fine (fixed<br>penalty + court<br>costs)<br><b>\$84.00</b> |
|       |   |                              |            |  |

| ree                    | ree statute         | ree Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

|            | Fee                                 | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount      |
|------------|-------------------------------------|---------------------|-----------------|
|            | P.O.S.T. Fee                        | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00         |
|            | County Surcharge: INF               | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00          |
|            | Court Technology                    | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00         |
|            | General Fee: Other INF              | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50         |
|            | Surcharge - Other INF               | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00         |
|            |                                     | -11                 | a se atasi para |
| 04(a) Spee | eding: 1-15 miles above speed limit | I.C. § 49-654       | \$33.50         |

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

|    | Fee                                | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|----|------------------------------------|---------------------|------------|
|    | Surcharge - Other INF              | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
|    | Court Technology                   | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
|    | County Surcharge: INF              | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
|    | P.O S.T. Fee                       | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
|    | General Fee: Other INF             | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| ee | ding: 16 or more miles above speed | I.C. § 49-654       | \$98.50    |

04(b) Speeding: 16 or more miles above speed limit

\$90.00

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$155.00

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |

#### 05 **Other Moving Traffic Violations**

\$33.50

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$90.00

Fee

| Surcharge - Other INF                                      | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00 |
|--|---------------------|---------|
| County Surcharge: INF                                      | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00  |
| Court Technology   | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00 |
| P.O.S.T. Fee   | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00 |
| General Fee: Other INF                                     | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50 |
| General Fee: Other INF<br>Speeding: In a construction zone | I.C. § 49-657       | \$50.00 |

06

07

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$106.50

| Fee                        | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|----------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Surcharge - Other INF      | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF     | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee               | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Court Technology           | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF      | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| Speeding: In a school zone | I.C. § 49-658       | \$100.00   |

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$156.50

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |

#### 08 Permitting unauthorized child under age 18 I.C. § 49-333(1) \$54.50 to operate vehicle

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$111.00

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |

09 Permitting unauthorized person to operate I.C. § 49-333(2) vehicle

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$111.00

\$54.50

Fee Amount

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |

| 10 | Renting vehicle to unauthorized driver OR | I.C. § 49-334 | \$54.50 |
|----|---|---------------|---------|
|    | failing to inspect license                |               |         |

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$111.00

| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50 |
|------------------------|---------------------|---------|
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00 |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00 |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00  |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00 |
| pired License          | I.C. § 49-319       | \$44.50 |

Fee Statute

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$101.00

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |

12(a) No License OR Invalid License (Class D) -First Offense Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$307.50

Fee

Fee

11

I.C. § 49-301

\$150.00

| Surcharge - MD                      | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(b)         | \$50.00 |
|-------------------------------------|-----------------------------|---------|
| County Surcharge                    | I.C. 31-3201(3)             | \$10.00 |
| Crime Victim's Compensation: MD     | I.C. 72-1025(1)(b)<br>& (c) | \$37.00 |
| General Fee                         | I.C. 31-3201A(2)            | \$17.50 |
| Victim Notification Fund            | I.C. 31-3204                | \$15.00 |
| Peace Officer Temp. Disability Fund | I.C. 72-1105(2)             | \$3.00  |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                        | I.C. 31-3201B               | \$15.00 |
| Court Technology                    | I.C. 31-3201(5)             | \$10.00 |

I.C. § 49-301

\$300.00

12(b) No License OR Invalid License (Class D) -Second Offense within five years

13

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$457.50

| Fee                                 | Fee Statute                      | Fee Amount |
|-------------------------------------|----------------------------------|------------|
| Victim Notification Fund            | I.C. 31-3204                     | \$15.00    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                        | I.C. 31-3201B                    | \$15.00    |
| County Surcharge                    | I.C. 31-3201(3)                  | \$10.00    |
| Surcharge - MD                      | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(b)              | \$50.00    |
| General Fee                         | I.C. 31-3201A(2)                 | \$17.50    |
| Peace Officer Temp. Disability Fund | I.C. 72-1105(2)                  | \$3.00     |
| Crime Victim's Compensation: MD     | I.C. 72-1025(1)(b)<br>& (c)      | \$37.00    |
| Court Technology                    | I.C. 31-3201(5)                  | \$10.00    |
| violation of restricted license     | I.C. §§ 49-304<br>through 49-317 | \$44.50    |

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$101.00

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |

#### 14 Driving without privileges: suspension pursuant I.C. §§ 18-1502, 49-326(1)(g), 49-1204, and 49-1207

I.C. § 18-8001(1)(b)

I.C. § 49-329

\$100.00

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$322.50

| Fee                                 | Fee Statute                 | Fee Amount |
|-------------------------------------|-----------------------------|------------|
| County Surcharge                    | I.C. 31-3201(3)             | \$10.00    |
| Peace Officer Temp. Disability Fund | I.C. 72-1105(2)             | \$3.00     |
| General Fee                         | I.C. 31-3201A(2)            | \$17.50    |
| Interlock Fund Fee                  | I.C. 18-8010                | \$15.00    |
| Court Technology                    | I.C. 31-3201(5)             | \$10.00    |
| Surcharge - MD                      | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(b)         | \$50.00    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                        | I.C. 31-3201B               | \$15.00    |
| Crime Victim's Compensation: MD     | I.C. 72-1025(1)(b)<br>& (c) | \$37.00    |
| Victim Notification Fund            | I.C. 31-3204                | \$15.00    |

15 Operating a vehicle under out of state license while suspended

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$156.50

| Fee                       | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|---------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| County Surcharge: INF     | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| Surcharge - Other INF     | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee              | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF    | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Court Technology          | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| ire to carry registration | I.C. § 49-427       | \$10.50    |

16 Failure to carry registration Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$67.00

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |

\$67.00

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |

18 **Operating vehicle without registration**  I.C. § 49-456(1) \$44.50

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$101.00

| Fee                             | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|---------------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Surcharge - Other INF           | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF           | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| General Fee: Other INF          | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                    | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Court Technology                | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| tious display of license plates | I.C. § 49-456(3)    | \$58.50    |

19 Fictious display of license plates Total Fine (fixed

Fee Statute Fee Fee Amount Surcharge - Other INF I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) \$10.00 Court Technology I.C. 31-3201(5) \$10.00 County Surcharge: INF I.C. 31-3201(3) \$5.00 P.O.S.T. Fee I.C. 31-3201B \$15.00 General Fee: Other INF I.C. 31-3201A(3) \$16.50

20 Lending or permitting another to use registration or license plate

penalty + court costs) \$115.00

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$115.00

I.C. § 49-456(4)

\$58.50

| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50 |
|------------------------|---------------------|---------|
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00 |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00 |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00  |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00 |

**21** Failing to surrender registration and license I.C. § 49-456(5) \$44.50 plate upon revocation or suspension

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$101.00

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |

22 Use of false or fictitious name in application I.C. § 49-456(6) \$100.00 for registration OR concealing material facts

23

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$156.50

| Fee                              | Fee Statute           | Fee Amount |
|----------------------------------|-----------------------|------------|
| Court Technology                 | I.C. 31-3201(5)       | \$10.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF            | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)   | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF           | I.C. 31-3201A(3)      | \$16.50    |
| County Surcharge: INF            | I.C. 31-3201(3)       | \$5.00     |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                     | I.C. 31-3201B         | \$15.00    |
| lure to redeem abandoned vehicle | I.C. § 49-<br>1802(3) | \$10.50    |

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$217.00

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| Abondoned Vehicle Fee  | I.C. 31-3201F       | \$150.00   |

| Court Technology  | I.C. 31-3201(5)        | \$10.00 |
|---|------------------------|---------|
| 24(a) Operation of Motor Vehicle While<br>Operating Mobile Device - First offense | I.C. § 49-<br>1401A(4) | \$75.00 |

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$131.50

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | 1.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |

24(b) Operation of Motor Vehicle While Operating Mobile Device - Second offense w/in three (3) years I.C. § 49-1401A(4)

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$206.50

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |

I.C. § 49-

1401A(4)

\$300.00

### 24(c) Operation of Motor Vehicle While Operating Mobile Device - Third or subsequent offense w/in three (3) years

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$356.50

| Fee Statute         | Fee Amount  |
|---------------------|---|
| I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00   |
| I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00  |
| I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50   |
| I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00   |
| I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00   |
|                     | I.C. 31-3201B<br>I.C. 31-3201(3)<br>I.C. 31-3201A(3)<br>I.C. 31-3201(5) |

\$25.00

\$100.00

\$5.00

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$67.00

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |

26 **Special Parking Infractions: Recreational** parking violation OR illegal parking in state park

I.C. §§ 67-7115 OR 67-4237

I.C. §§ 49-213

OR 49-410

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$66.50

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |

27 Disability parking violation: unauthorized disability parking OR unauthorized use of diability plate or placard

| Fee Statute         | Fee Amount   |
|---------------------|--|
| I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00   |
| I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50  |
| I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00  |
| I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00  |
|                     | I.C. 31-3201(3)<br>I.C. 31-3201A(3)<br>I.C. 31-3201(5) |

28 Other parking infractions OR failure to pay parking infractions (unless otherwise provided by statute or ordinance)

> Fee Statute Fee Amount I.C. 31-3201(3) \$5.00 I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) \$10.00

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$141.50

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$46.50

Fee

County Surcharge: INF

Surcharge - Other INF

| Court Technology                           | I.C. 31-3201(5)  | \$10.00 |
|--|------------------|---------|
| General Fee: Other INF                     | I.C. 31-3201A(3) | \$16.50 |
| Derating vehicle without insurance - First | I.C. §§ 49-1229  | \$75.00 |

29 **Operating vehicle without insurance - First** OR 49-1428 Offense

\$75.00

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$131.50

| Fee                              | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|----------------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| County Surcharge: INF            | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| General Fee: Other INF           | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Court Technology                 | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                     | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF            | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| king Overweight: 1 pound through | I.C. § 49-          | \$5.00     |

30(a) Trucking Overweight: 1 pound through I.C. § 49-1013(3)(a) 1,000 pounds overweight

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$61.50

| Fee                          | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| County Surcharge: INF        | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                 | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF        | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF       | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Court Technology             | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| ing Overweight: 1,001 pounds | I.C. § 49-          | \$15.00    |

1013(3)(b)

30(b) Trucking Overweight: 1,001 pounds through 2,000 pounds overweight

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$71.50

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |

# 30(c) Trucking Overweight: 2,001 pounds through 4,000 pounds

I.C. § 49-1013(3)(c)

T

\$25.00

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |

**31** Fish and Game: violations made infractions I.C. § 36-1401 \$72.00 pursuant to I.C. § 36-1401.

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$136.00

| Fee                             | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|---------------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| General Fee: Other INF          | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Surcharge - Other INF           | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Court Technology                | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                    | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Fish and Game Search and Rescue | I.C. 36-1405        | \$7.50     |
| County Surcharge: INF           | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |

I.C. § 36-1401

\$250.00

32 Fish and Game: violations of I.C. § 36-1401(a)(1)(K)-(L) & (a)(2)(U)-(Y) Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$314.00

| Fee                             | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|---------------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Surcharge - Other INF           | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Fish and Game Search and Rescue | I.C. 36-1405        | \$7.50     |
| County Surcharge: INF           | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                    | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF          | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Court Technology                | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
|                                 |                     |            |

# 33 All-terrain vehicle and snowmobile violations

I.C. §§ 67-7102 \$100.00 through 67-7112, 67-7122, 67-7125

I.C. § 67-4223

\$15.50

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$156.50

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |

### 34 Parks and Recreation violations made infractions pursuant to I.C. § 67-4223

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) **\$72.00** 

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |

#### 35 Reserved

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

## \$0.00

Total Fine (fixed

\$81.50

penalty + court

costs)

None N/A \$0.00 ng a watercraft without safety devices I.C. § 67-7078 \$25.00

Fee Statute

#### 36 Renting a watercraft without safety devices and safety decal

Fee

Fee Amount

\$0.00

Fee Amount

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |

|    | County Surcharge: INF                             | I.C. 31-3201(3)                        | \$5.00  |  |
|----|---|--|---------|--|
| 37 | Failure to carry required equipment in watercraft | IDAPA<br>26.01.30 or I.C.<br>§ 67-7015 | \$42.50 |  |

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$99.00

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |

#### **38** Other infractions

39

\$15.50

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) **\$72.00** 

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
|                        |                     |            |
| Improper waterskiing   | I.C. § 67-7024      | \$42.50    |

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$99.00

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |

40 Permitting smoking in a public building or office

I.C. § 39-5506

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

### \$156.50

| Fee  | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount                   |
|--|---------------------|------------------------------|
| General Fee: Other INF   | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50                      |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00                       |
| P.O.S.T. Fee   | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00                      |
| Court Technology   | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00                      |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00                      |
| interaction memory of provident includes the second state of the s | . II                | a source and a second second |
| ing to extinguish tobacco in public  | I.C. § 39-5507      | \$17.50                      |

#### 41 Refu Refusing to exting building or office in public

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$74.00

|      | Fee                              | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------|----------------------------------|---------------------|------------|
|      | Surcharge - Other INF            | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
|      | Court Technology                 | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
|      | General Fee: Other INF           | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
|      | County Surcharge: INF            | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
|      | P.O.S.T. Fee                     | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| tter | ing from vehicle - First Offense | I.C. § 18-          | \$150.00   |

42(a) Littering from vehicle - First Offense

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$206.50

| Fee                                   | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|---------------------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| County Surcharge: INF                 | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| Court Technology                      | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF                | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Surcharge - Other INF                 | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                          | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| ng from vehicle - Second Offense w/in | LC. 8 18-           | \$300.00   |

42(b) Littering from vehicle - Second Offense w/in I.C. § 18-3906(1) two years

\$300.00

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$356.50

Fee

1

3906(1)

| Surcharge - Other INF         | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00  |
|-------------------------------|---------------------|----------|
| County Surcharge: INF         | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00   |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                  | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00  |
| General Fee: Other INF        | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50  |
| Court Technology              | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00  |
| g debris on public or private | I.C. § 18-7031      | \$150.00 |

43(a) Placing debris on public or private property - First Offense

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$206.50

| Fee                           | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|-------------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| P.O.S.T. Fee                  | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Court Technology              | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF         | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF         | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| General Fee: Other INF        | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| g debris on public or private | I.C. § 18-7031      | \$300.00   |

43(b) Placing debris on public or private property - Second Offense w/in 2 years Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |

44 Flooding a highway - First Offense

I.C. § 18-3908 \$50.00

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$106.50

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |

<sup>\$356.50</sup> 

46

#### penalty + court costs)

#### \$206.50

| Fee  | Fee Statute                    | Fee Amount                         |
|--|--------------------------------|------------------------------------|
| P.O.S.T. Fee   | I.C. 31-3201B                  | \$15.00                            |
| General Fee: Other INF   | I.C. 31-3201A(3)               | \$16.50                            |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)                | \$5.00                             |
| Court Technology   | I.C. 31-3201(5)                | \$10.00                            |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c)            | \$10.00                            |
| A REPORT OF A REPO |                                | and a set of the second set of the |
| Tobacco or electonic cigarettes: poss<br>use, or purchase by a minor   | eession, I.C. § 39-<br>5703(1) | \$17.50                            |

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$74.00

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |

47 Tobacco or electronic cigarettes: minor selling, distributing, or providing false identification to obtain

use, or purchase by a minor

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$256.50

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |

48 Alter fireworks OR sell or use fireworks at time not permitted

I.C. § 39-\$100.00 2609(1) or (3)

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$156.50

Fee

I.C. § 39-

5703(2)-(3)

\$200.00

| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50 |
|------------------------|---------------------|---------|
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00  |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00 |
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00 |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00 |

49 Minor in possession of alcohol \$300.00

I.C. § 23-604

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$487.50

| Fee                                 | Fee Statute                 | Fee Amount |
|-------------------------------------|-----------------------------|------------|
| Court Technology                    | I.C. 31-3201(5)             | \$10.00    |
| Domestic Violence Fee               | I.C. 32-1410                | \$30.00    |
| Surcharge - MD                      | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(b)         | \$50.00    |
| General Fee                         | I.C. 31-3201A(2)            | \$17.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                        | I.C. 31-3201B               | \$15.00    |
| County Surcharge                    | I.C. 31-3201(3)             | \$10.00    |
| Crime Victim's Compensation: MD     | I.C. 72-1025(1)(b)<br>& (c) | \$37.00    |
| Peace Officer Temp. Disability Fund | I.C. 72-1105(2)             | \$3.00     |
| Victim Notification Fund            | I.C. 31-3204                | \$15.00    |

50

Minor selling, serving, or dispensing alcohol I.C. § 23-949

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$487.50

| Fee                                 | Fee Statute                 | Fee Amount |
|-------------------------------------|-----------------------------|------------|
| Domestic Violence Fee               | I.C. 32-1410                | \$30.00    |
| Court Technology                    | I.C. 31-3201(5)             | \$10.00    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee                        | I.C. 31-3201B               | \$15.00    |
| Peace Officer Temp. Disability Fund | I.C. 72-1105(2)             | \$3.00     |
| Surcharge - MD                      | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(b)         | \$50.00    |
| General Fee                         | I.C. 31-3201A(2)            | \$17.50    |
| Victim Notification Fund            | I.C. 31-3204                | \$15.00    |
| Crime Victim's Compensation: MD     | I.C. 72-1025(1)(b)<br>& (c) | \$37.00    |
| County Surcharge                    | I.C. 31-3201(3)             | \$10.00    |

\$300.00

\$15.50

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

| Fee                      | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|--------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| P.O.S.T. Fee             | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF    | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| General Fee: Other INF   | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| Court Technology         | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
| Surcharge - Other INF    | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| Domestic Violence Fee    | I.C. 32-1410        | \$30.00    |
| ion of Public Health Law | I.C. § 39-419(4)    | \$50.00    |

52 Violation of Public Health Law Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs)

\$50.00

|    | Fee   | Fee Statute             | Fee Amount |
|----|---|-------------------------|------------|
|    | None  | N/A                     | \$0.00     |
| 53 | Violation of Posted Closure or Prohibition<br>of Endowment Lands - Offense After<br>Warning | I.C. § 58-<br>156(2)(b) | \$250.00   |

Total Fine (fixed penalty + court costs) \$306.50

| Fee                    | Fee Statute         | Fee Amount |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------|
| Surcharge - Other INF  | I.C. 31-3201H(2)(c) | \$10.00    |
| General Fee: Other INF | I.C. 31-3201A(3)    | \$16.50    |
| P.O.S.T. Fee           | I.C. 31-3201B       | \$15.00    |
| County Surcharge: INF  | I.C. 31-3201(3)     | \$5.00     |
| Court Technology       | I.C. 31-3201(5)     | \$10.00    |
|                        |                     |            |