## Infraction Penalty Schedule

## **INFRACTION OFFENSE**

## TOTAL AMOUNT (Fixed Penalty Plus Court Costs)

<ul> <li>(1)(a)Failure to fasten safety restraint, operator/occupant age 18 or older, Section 49-673(3), Idaho Code.</li> <li>(Fixed penalty \$10.00, \$5.00 of which is to be sent to State's Catastrophic Health Care Fund).</li> <li>(b) Failure to fasten safety restraint, operator 18 years or older with occupant(s) under 18 years of age failing to wear safety restraint. Section 49-673(3), Idaho Code.</li> <li>(Fixed penalty \$10.00, \$5.00 of which is to be sent to State's</li> </ul>	\$10.00	
Catastrophic Health Care Fund). (c) Failure to fasten safety restraint, operator under 18 years of age or operator under 18 who has occupant(s) under 18 years of age failing to wear safety restraint-single citation only, Section 49-673(4), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$10.00, \$5.00 of which is to be sent to State's Catastrophic Health Care Fund, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency	\$10.00	
<ul> <li>surcharge fee \$10.00).</li> <li>(2) Failure to restrain child in car safety seat. Section 49-672, Idaho Code.</li> <li>(Fixed penalty \$27.50, court costs \$16.50, I.C., \$ 31-3201A(c), county justice fund fee \$5.00 I.C. \$ 31-3201(3), and, peace officers training fee \$15.00 I.C. \$ 31-3201B, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00 I.C. \$ 31-3201(5), and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).</li> <li>(3) Pedestrian and bicycle infractions. (Fixed penalty \$5.00, court costs \$16.50 county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00)</li> </ul>	\$66.50 \$84.00 \$61.50	

(4) Speeding traffic infractions.	
(a) 1 to 15 miles per hour above speed	
Limit. (Fixed penalty \$33.50, court	
costs \$16.50, county justice fund	
fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee	
\$15.00, ISTARS technology	
fund fee \$10.00, and emergency	
surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$90.00
(b) 16 or more miles per hour above	+2 010 0
speed limit. (Fixed penalty \$98.50,	
court costs \$16.50, county justice	
fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training	
fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology	
fund fee \$10.00, and emergency	
surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$155.00
(5) Other moving traffic infractions. (Fixed	
penalty \$33.50, court costs \$16.50, county	
justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers	
training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology	
fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge	
fee \$10.00).	\$90.00
(6) Speeding in a construction zone.	
I.C. § 49-657 (Fixed penalty \$50.00,	
court costs \$16.50, county justice fund	
fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00,	
ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and	
emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$106.50
(7) Speeding in a school zone. I.C.	
§ 49-658 (Fixed penalty \$100.00,	
court costs \$16.50, county justice	
fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training	
fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund	
fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$156.50
(8) Permitting unauthorized child under	
age 18 to operate vehicle. Section	
49-333(1), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty	
\$54.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice	
fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training	
fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology	
fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge	
fee \$10.00).	\$111.00
(9) Permitting any unauthorized person to	
operate vehicle. Section 49-333(2), Idaho	
Code. (Fixed penalty \$54.50, court costs \$16.50,	
county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers	
training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology	
fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge	¢111.00
fee \$10.00).	\$111.00
(10) Renting vehicle to unauthorized driver or failing	
to inspect license. Section 49-334, Idaho Code.	
(Fixed penalty \$54.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee	
Justice rund ree \$5.00, peace officers training ree	

## 

\$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$111.00
<ul> <li>(11) Expired license. Section 49-319, Idaho Code.</li> <li>(Fixed penalty \$44.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).</li> <li>(12) Violating restricted license. Section 49-317, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$44.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS</li> </ul>	\$101.00
technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$101.00
<ul> <li>(13) Operating vehicle under out of state license while suspended. Section 49-329, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$100.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund</li> </ul>	\$101.00
<ul> <li>fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).</li> <li>(14) Failure to carry registration in vehicle (dismissed if registration is shown). Section 49-427, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$10.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency</li> </ul>	\$156.50
surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$67.00
<ul> <li>(15) Failure to display license plate. Section</li> <li>49-428, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$10.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency</li> </ul>	
surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$67.00
<ul> <li>(16) Operating vehicle without registration.</li> <li>Section 49-456(1), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$44.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00,</li> </ul>	
and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$101.00
<ul> <li>(17) Fictitious display of license plates.</li> <li>Section 49-456(3), Idaho Code, (Fixed penalty \$58.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and</li> </ul>	
emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$115.00
<ul> <li>(18) Lending or permitting another to use registration or license plate. Section 49-456(4), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$58.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency</li> </ul>	
surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$115.00
(19) Failing to surrender registration and	

license plate upon revocation or suspension. Section 49-456(5), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$44.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00), and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$101.00 (20) Use of false or fictitious name in application for registration or concealing material facts. Section 49-456(6), Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$100.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$156.50 (21) Failure to redeem an abandoned vehicle. Section 49-1802, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$10.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, abandoned vehicle fee \$150.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$217.00 (22) Texting while driving. (Fixed penalty \$25.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$81.50 (23) Non-moving traffic infractions. (Fixed penalty \$10.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00). \$67.00 (24) Special parking infractions. Recreational parking. Section 67-7115, Idaho Code, and illegal parking in state park, Section 67-4237 Idaho Code, (Fixed penalty \$25.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00 -- No peace officers training fee). \$66.50 (25) Disability parking violations. Unauthorized disability parking, Section 49-213, Idaho Code, and unauthorized use of disability plate or placard, Section 49-410, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$100.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, ISTARS technology fund fee 10.00, and emergency surcharge fee 10.00 -No peace officers training fee). \$141.50 (26) Other parking infractions and failure to pay parking infractions unless otherwise provided by statute or ordinance. (Fixed penalty \$5.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00 -- No peace officers training fee). \$46.50 (27) Operating a motor vehicle without insurance.

4

<ul> <li>Sections 49-1229 and 49-1428, Idaho Code and failure to have certificate of insurance, Section 49-1232, Idaho Code, (First offense only, second or subsequent offense is a misdemeanor. (Fixed penalty \$75.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).</li> <li>(28) Trucking overweight. Section 49-438, Idaho Code, and Sections 49-1001, 49-1002, 49-1004, 49-1005, Idaho Code.</li> <li>1-1000 pounds overweight (Fixed penalty \$5.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$15.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund \$5.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency</li> </ul>	\$131.50
surcharge fee \$10.00.) 1001-2000 pounds overweight (Fixed penalty \$15.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00,	\$61.50
ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00.) 2001-4000 pounds overweight (Fixed penalty \$25.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund \$5.00, peace officer's training fee \$15.00,	\$71.50
<ul> <li>ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00.)</li> <li>For multiple infractions see I.C. § 49-1013(4).</li> <li>(29) Fish and game violations made infractions by Section 36-1401, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$15.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice</li> </ul>	\$81.50
<ul> <li>fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).</li> <li>(30) All-terrain vehicle and snowmobile infractions. Driving on highway. Section 67-7109, Idaho Code (Fixed penalty \$100.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee</li> </ul>	\$72.00
<ul> <li>\$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).</li> <li>(31) Parks and recreation violations made infractions by Section 67-4223, Idaho Code.</li> <li>(Fixed penalty \$15.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee</li> </ul>	\$156.50
<ul> <li>\$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).</li> <li>(32) All other all-terrain vehicle and snowmobile infractions. Sections 67-7102 through 67-7112, 67-7122, 67-7125, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$25.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and</li> </ul>	\$72.00
emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$81.50

(33) Renting a watercraft without safety devices	
and safety decal. Section 67-7078 (Fixed penalty	
\$25.00, court costs \$16.50, county justice fund	
fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00,	
ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and	
emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$81.50
(34) Failure to carry required equipment in watercraft.	
(IDAPA 26.01.30 Parks and Recreation) Sections	
67-7002 and 67-7015, Idaho Code. (Fixed	
penalty \$42.50, court costs \$16.50, county justice	
fund fee \$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00,	
ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and	
emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$99.00
(35) Improper waterskiing. Section 67-7024, Idaho	
Code. (Fixed penalty \$42.50, court costs \$16.50,	
county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officers	
training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology fund fee	
\$10.00, and emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$99.00
(36) Permitting smoking in public building or	
office. Section 39-5506, Idaho Code.	
(Fixed penalty \$67.50, court costs \$16.50,	
county justice fund fee \$5.00, peace officer	
training fee \$15.00, ISTARS technology	
fund fee \$10.00, and emergency surcharge	
fee \$10.00).	\$124.00
(37) Refusing to extinguish tobacco	
product in public building or office. Section	
39-5507, Idaho Code. (Fixed penalty \$17.50,	
court costs \$16.50, county justice fund	
fee \$5.00, peace officer training fee \$15.00,	
ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and	
emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$74.00
(38) Other infractions. (Fixed penalty \$15.50,	
court costs \$16.50, county justice fund fee	
\$5.00, peace officers training fee \$15.00,	
ISTARS technology fund fee \$10.00, and	
emergency surcharge fee \$10.00).	\$72.00

\*\*\*